Jump to content



Photo

Ion pulse missles & Lt Blount clarification


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Krynn007

Krynn007

    Shinigami

  • Members
  • 1,489 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 09:19 PM

Sorry if this had been mentioned. I don't recall seeing anything.

Just want to make sure we did this right.

Ion pulse missles reads "if this attack hits suffer one Dmg, and receive two ion tokens. Then cancel all dice results "

Lt Blount reads "when attacking the defender is hit by your attack, even if he does not suffer any dmg"

So basically when Lt Blount fired off the missles we just didnt bother rolling any defend dice because even if I evaded all, or he rolled blanks the attack still hits.

So even though he hits because of the pilot ability, you still take one Dmg cause it says so on the ion pulse missles cards?

We played it that you do take the dmg.

Just want to make sure that was correct

Edited by Krynn007, 12 June 2014 - 09:20 PM.

Rebels4 xwing, 2 awings, 2 bwings,1 ywing, 1 Falcon, 1hwk, 1 ewing, 3 z95,1 reb aces, 1 transport, 1 Tantive,1 yt2400
Imperials
7 tie/ft, 2 squints, 1 aces, 4 bombers, 1 tie adv, 1 shuttle, 2 Firespray, 2 phantom, 1 tie defender,1 decimator

#2 ObiWonka

ObiWonka

    Member

  • Members
  • 482 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 09:21 PM

Any missile Blount fires hits.

 

An Ion Pulse Missile that hits causes the defender to "suffer one damage, and receive two ion tokens. Then cancel all dice results"


Rebel: 4x A-Wing, 4x B-Wing, 2x E-Wing, 2x HWK-290, 4x X-Wing, 2x Y-Wing, 1x YT-1300, 1x YT-2400, 2x Z-95 Headhunter

Imperial: 1x Firespray-31, 1x Lambda Shuttle, 1x TIE Advanced, 2x TIE Bomber, 2x TIE Defender, 6x TIE Fighter, 6x TIE Interceptor, 2x TIE Phantom, 1x VT-49 Decimator

BEARFACE


#3 Cptnhalfbeard

Cptnhalfbeard

    Member

  • Members
  • 613 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 09:21 PM

Yup you got it.

 

Wow: ninja'd while typing a post for 3 seconds, well done ObiWonka! :D


Edited by Cptnhalfbeard, 12 June 2014 - 09:22 PM.


#4 Krynn007

Krynn007

    Shinigami

  • Members
  • 1,489 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 09:29 PM

Lol great thanks guys.
Just wanted to make sure.
That is how we played it.
Ya it does say in the card take One Dmg, kind of a dumb question.
Thanks again
Rebels4 xwing, 2 awings, 2 bwings,1 ywing, 1 Falcon, 1hwk, 1 ewing, 3 z95,1 reb aces, 1 transport, 1 Tantive,1 yt2400
Imperials
7 tie/ft, 2 squints, 1 aces, 4 bombers, 1 tie adv, 1 shuttle, 2 Firespray, 2 phantom, 1 tie defender,1 decimator




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS