Jump to content



Photo

Jack "may" declare when he is in his hideout.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Bremic

Bremic

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 10 June 2014 - 11:53 PM

It says a few times in the rules that Jack "may" declare his escape.

 

eg. P18

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout, and chooses not to declare his escape, does he need to move off his Hideout the next turn, or can he stay there and risk being caught to try to give a false indication of distance?

 

It says in "Escape the Night" that Jack moves from his current location, but it doesn't mention if he can stand still - either in a street or in his Hideout.

 

Is Jack's movement compulsory?



#2 Avalanche Master

Avalanche Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 11 June 2014 - 01:34 AM

It says a few times in the rules that Jack "may" declare his escape.

 

eg. P18

"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout, and chooses not to declare his escape, does he need to move off his Hideout the next turn, or can he stay there and risk being caught to try to give a false indication of distance?

 

It says in "Escape the Night" that Jack moves from his current location, but it doesn't mention if he can stand still - either in a street or in his Hideout.

 

Is Jack's movement compulsory?

 

If Jack gets to his Hideout and chooses not to declare his escape, he 'must' move again next turn, he cannot simply wait, and then enter his hideout on a later turn.

 

Jacks movement is compulsory. If ever a situation arises where Jack cannot move, he immedately loses the game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS