It says a few times in the rules that Jack "may" declare his escape.
"If Jack is on the numbered circle he chose as his Hideout, he may declare his escape, and the Hunting - and with it, the Night - ends."
If Jack gets to his Hideout, and chooses not to declare his escape, does he need to move off his Hideout the next turn, or can he stay there and risk being caught to try to give a false indication of distance?
It says in "Escape the Night" that Jack moves from his current location, but it doesn't mention if he can stand still - either in a street or in his Hideout.
Is Jack's movement compulsory?