Jump to content


Couple Questions?

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Kjun



  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 08 June 2014 - 10:35 PM

1.Is there any sort of summoning sickness on anything you play?


2. What happens when you draw your last card from your library? Do you lose?


3. Some Army cards say no attachments except siege? What are some of these attachments called?


4. Can you pay for a land ex: any land that decreases cost: then knell that land to reduce the cost on something else during the marshaling phase?

Edited by Kjun, 18 June 2014 - 09:23 PM.

#2 Cwethan



  • Members
  • 70 posts

Posted 09 June 2014 - 12:57 AM

Hi Kjun, welcome to the game!


1. No, summoning sickness is not a rule in AGoT


2. You're definitely in a bad situation, but you don't lose.  Currently in the LCG there are no lose conditions - only the win condition of 15 power.


3.  There are very few siege attachments, and most of them attach to locations... War Scorpion and Dornish Chariot are all I could find that can go on characters.  Note though that the siege trait doesn't have any special rules to it any more than Lord or Kingdom or Condition. There are cards that interact with all of those traits, but the trait itself has no special rules.


4. Yes!  That's why the Limited keyword exists, to keep from having just chains of cost reducing locations, but just like with the first answer, there's no summoning sickness or equivalent rule in AGoT.

#3 Kjun



  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 10:18 PM

Will there be anymore expansions for the draft format?

#4 ktom



  • Members
  • 7,808 posts

Posted 24 June 2014 - 10:54 PM

We haven't heard anything official, but it seems likely.

#5 Bomb


    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,790 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 07:29 AM

Yeah I imagine the draft format will get stale without some "rotation" of the draft card pool.  Don't get me wrong.  I love the current card pool and format, but if it remained static, I'd probably eventually crave something new.

#6 Kjun



  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 25 June 2014 - 09:18 AM

I started added some other cards to the draft stock and taking some out. It is very hard in my opinion which one to take out and what to put in to keep Houses equal in cards.

Question 5. Can a character hold unlimited attachments?

Edited by Kjun, 25 June 2014 - 12:05 PM.

#7 Khudzlin



  • Members
  • 1,469 posts

Posted 26 June 2014 - 12:13 AM

Yes, unless otherwise specified. Cat o' Canals has the keyword "No attachments except a single Weapon." This is the only example of limiting the number of attachments on a card.

#8 Vankata



  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 04 July 2014 - 06:14 AM

Regarding the draft format I would love to see announcement for it along side the rotation. Also you could always prepare a Cube for the occasion :)

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS