Jump to content



Photo

Unit Paricipation and Available Effects...


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 GoblynByte

GoblynByte

    Member

  • Members
  • 259 posts

Posted 06 June 2014 - 03:59 PM

If otherwise unspecified, does a unit with a reaction need to participate in an engagement in order for its reaction effect to occur?

For example, Imperial Officer [0074] increases the Death Star dial by 1 in reaction to a destroyed enemy objective. Does this unit need to be participating in the engagement during which the objective is destroyed in order to gain the opportunitiy to spend the resources on this benefit? Or can this benefit be activated any time after this card is in play?

Similarly, Grand Moff Tarkin [0063] has the ability to reduce the required damage to destroy an objective by 1. Does he need to participate in the engagement to gain this benefit? Or is it always in effect once he is in play?

Thanks in advance.

#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,448 posts

Posted 06 June 2014 - 04:25 PM

No. If a reaction requires for it's unit to be participating, it'll say so. Grand Moff Tarkin's effect is on as soon as he is in play (and playing him can destroy objective that had 1 remaining damage capacity).



#3 GoblynByte

GoblynByte

    Member

  • Members
  • 259 posts

Posted 06 June 2014 - 04:51 PM

Excellent. Thank you!




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS