Jump to content



Photo

Deadly Sight


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Kirdan Kenobi

Kirdan Kenobi

    Member

  • Members
  • 205 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 12:23 PM

The card says: "Reaction: After a phase begins, until the end of the phase a target unit loses 2 Force icons and is destroyed if it has no Force icons."

Does this mean that if the card has two or fewer force icons before this card is played, it is destroyed, or is it only destroyed if it has no force icons to begin with?


"Who's scruffy lookin'"


#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,324 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 12:50 PM

The card says: "Reaction: After a phase begins, until the end of the phase a target unit loses 2 Force icons and is destroyed if it has no Force icons."

Does this mean that if the card has two or fewer force icons before this card is played, it is destroyed, or is it only destroyed if it has no force icons to begin with?

It means that the card is destroyed if it has 0 force icons at any point during the phase.  For instance, if the objective is out (reduces force icons on committed units by 1) and you play this card on a 3-force icon, non-committed unit at the start of the conflict phase, and then commit that unit via Echoes of the Force later in the phase, the unit will now have 0 icons and be destroyed.


  • Devon Greatwolf likes this

#3 Kirdan Kenobi

Kirdan Kenobi

    Member

  • Members
  • 205 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 01:43 PM

Alright, thanks.


"Who's scruffy lookin'"


#4 Zacky Midnight

Zacky Midnight

    Member

  • Members
  • 53 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 09:48 PM

do you have to play it at the very start of a phase? same with gamor. 



#5 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,324 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 09:53 PM

do you have to play it at the very start of a phase? same with gamor.

Deadly Sight is a Reaction to the start of a phase, so yes, you have to play it right when a phase starts. I'm guessing the reason they did that instead of making it an Action is so that it could also be used to help win a force struggle.

Gamor is also a Reaction, it must be used immediately after the force phase begins.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS