Jump to content



Photo

Valar Morghulis timing vs Outwit condition


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Fallen_O1

Fallen_O1

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 08:53 AM

If an opponent plays Valar Morghulis and I play Outwit but I have no characters with the learned crest but I have character abilities or event cards that can give a character the learned crest do I still have the time to play those abilities? 

 

For example lets say I have the character card Jack of All Trades.  During any phase he can kneel 1 influence to give himself the crest lerned for the rest of the phase.  Could I do this to fufill the criteria for Outwit?


Edited by Fallen_O1, 05 June 2014 - 08:54 AM.


#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,759 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 11:41 AM

Not after the plots are revealed. Once plots are revealed, there is no window in which to trigger anything until all plots are resolved. You'd have to use the effects to give a character the Learned Crest BEFORE plots are revealed - potentially tipping off your opponent that Outwit is coming, but them's the breaks.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS