Jump to content



Photo

Ambush


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 03:40 AM

Can I just confirm that using Ambush is a player action

 

My opponent wanted to ambush a character into play after resolution but before the claim was paid ... but there is no action window

 

 

Also, if a defender declares no defenders and someone wants to step in a support, I take it there is no action window before the supporter's defenders are declared

 

thanks

 

 



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,574 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 07:30 AM

Yes. Ambush is a player action. According to the definition in the rule book, it is played as an "Any Phase:" triggered effect.

#3 Slothgodfather

Slothgodfather

    Member

  • Members
  • 365 posts

Posted 02 June 2014 - 09:52 AM

As for your melee question - you are also correct there is not any action window between "declare defenders" and "declare supporting defenders".   However, the player offering to support could make the suggestion "if you want to let that go unopposed I can defend it for you".  Do this during the Player Action Window before the "Declare Stealth and Defenders FAW".  Then they can still ambush in things, the other player lets the challenge to UO and then they can support.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS