Jump to content



Photo

Plot phase response


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 339 posts

Posted 30 May 2014 - 09:06 AM

Just want to check that I got this right:

 

Two players revealed Valaar - one of the player is running Greyjoy with the agenda to draw cards after a character is saved

 

We did the first VM, some people were killed, some killed and saved and some killed, saved and then cancelled

 

I insisted that the second VM was then executed before responses to the first, such as drawing cards for the saves that occurred

 

Pretty sure this is all correct but haven't really been faced with the same situation, where the point in time that the cards are drawn was pretty critical

 

thanks

 



#2 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 777 posts

Posted 30 May 2014 - 09:14 AM

That's correct. The When revealed effects (the valars) are resolved first, including any save/cancels (for each valar separately), followed by passives to everything that happened previously (like Bay of Ice), followed by Responses to everything that happened previously (like Aeron's response to saves).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS