Jump to content


Executor Damage

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 AdOzzel



  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 29 May 2014 - 02:25 PM

This must have been asked here before so I apologize for any duplicated content:

I still have questions about how to damage Executor.

Here is the text:

While this unit is undamaged, it cannot be targeted by enemy card effects.
Reaction: After a card is sacrificed, deal 1 damage to a target enemy unit or objective.

1. What constitutes "card effects" Can Han damage the Executor with his Unit Damage Icon but not his text?

2. Does "sacrifice" mean when a unit leaves play, or when the card text specifically reads "sacrifice"?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.


#2 dbmeboy



  • Members
  • 2,494 posts

Posted 29 May 2014 - 02:56 PM

1. Card effects = anything that is the result of a card ability (Action, Reaction, Interrupt, or constant abilities).  Combat icons are not considered card effects.  Also, targeted strike does work against the Executor (it is a card ability, but it's a card ability that affects the unit with targeted strike and allows unit damage combat icons - which are not card abilities - to target outside of the engagement).  So Han can hit an undamaged Executor with his unit damage icons, but not his text while the Executor is undamaged.  This does only apply to abilities that target, so if the Light Side had a card like Force Storm or Force Shockwave that hit everything they could still hit the Executor.


2. Text must specifically say "sacrifice."  There are multiple ways for a unit to leave play, but not all of them are sacrifice effects.

#3 Khudzlin



  • Members
  • 1,469 posts

Posted 03 June 2014 - 12:24 AM

Light side has Sabotage 71-5 (which is pretty much unplayable because of its cost and condition). That could destroy an undamaged executor, since it says "destroy all units participating in the engagement", no targeting involved.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS