Jump to content



Photo

Watchful Servant


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 bnxw

bnxw

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 May 2014 - 09:46 AM

Can my opponent discard a duplicate to cancel watchful servant's ability?

 

Example:

 

I am attacking my opponent in a mil challenge with a enemy informer.  He has Ser Arys standing with a dupe.  He declares him as the defender.  I use watchful servant's ability to remove him from challenge.  He removes dupe to cancel.

 

Thanks for any clarification help.


Edited by bnxw, 22 May 2014 - 09:46 AM.


#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,442 posts

Posted 22 May 2014 - 09:55 AM

No. Duplicates only save from effects that would make cards leave play.



#3 bnxw

bnxw

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 22 May 2014 - 10:01 AM

Ok, that's what I thought as well.  Thanks Khudzlin.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS