Jump to content



Photo

"Return to Duty" Crisis card and the Birg


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 MCMC246

MCMC246

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 21 May 2014 - 12:59 AM

Can this card move a pilot out of the brig? Cos we identified a cylon, put them in the brig, and next turn they were able to get out straight away because of this card.

 

Also, when a treachery card or cylon space says activate all raiders or heavy raiders, or all cylon ships of one type, is this treated like when a crisis card activates said ship type, and launch ships where there are none, or include boarding centurions? 



#2 Mephisto666

Mephisto666

    Member

  • Members
  • 158 posts

Posted 21 May 2014 - 06:03 PM

From what I can see this is a hotly debated topic.  I can't find an official ruling, the public seems to be 2 to 1 in favor of "no".

 

Since the card does not specifically mention otherwise excluded itself from the default "no moving someone from the brig" rule, I can't see that it was intended to over-ride that.  ("Pardon" qurom card specifically says it allow's the moving from the brig - similar questions likes Apollo jumping into a viper ability have been ruled "no").  

 

Since it is a later made card, it could be they intended it to allow the movement, but normal the "rule flaws" fall forwards not backwards. 



#3 JasX

JasX

    Member

  • Members
  • 66 posts

Posted 25 May 2014 - 01:50 AM

They did finally get and answer from FFG on this one over in the BGG uFAQ
 

Q: Can pilots in the Brig launch if the top option of "Return to Duty" is selected?
A: (Tim, FFG, to infocynic No. You cannot escape the Brig this way. Re: Daybreak Unofficial FAQ (was: Questions we want answered)


  • Mephisto666 likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS