Jump to content



Photo

Fortune and Glory- Encounter 2 with 2 heroes


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 nhennsc

nhennsc

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 04:38 PM

Just wondering if anybody can help me with a question about Fortune and Glory- encounter #2, playing with only 2 heroes.

 

In "Reinforcements" it states "If all doors but the hidden passage are opened, he may also place 1 ettin on 1 of the unique spaces marked with an "X."

 

Now my question is, playing with 2 heroes the OL group limit is only 1 minion ettin but it doesn't say anything about respecting group limits. So can the OL place a master ettin first and then next turn if he still lives place the minion ettin, having both ettins on the board?



#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 352 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 05:03 PM

For reinforcements, you must always respect group limits unless otherwise stated. It does not say to ignore group limits, so you must respect them. They are reinforcements after all.

 

That said, it's disappointing that they didn't see fit to make sure that it's clear in the quest rules.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS