Jump to content



Photo

Character vs Nemesis


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 snagwilf

snagwilf

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 03:44 PM

In a game with nemeses if a character ends his movement phase on a space with a nemesis he can initiate a battle. After the battle does the character go straight to the experience phase?

#2 Nemomon

Nemomon

    Member

  • Members
  • 796 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 04:29 PM

I think yes.


Enter the Talisman Island!

#3 Wulfgar Frostmane

Wulfgar Frostmane

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 28 May 2014 - 07:22 AM

As far as I can find in the Nemesis rulebook, players cannot attack a Nemesis. The only way that battles between players and nemeses may occur is if a Nemesis initiates it.



#4 warlock00

warlock00

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 28 May 2014 - 08:16 AM

@Wolfgar

Page 12

Nemesis Battles

During a nemesis’ turn, he may participate in a battle against
either a character or one or more agents in his space (see
“Exploration Phase” on page 9).
Additionally, if a character ends his Movement phase on a
space containing one or more nemeses, he may resolve a battle
with one of those nemeses of his choice.

Edited by warlock00, 28 May 2014 - 08:23 AM.


#5 Giantcavecrab

Giantcavecrab

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 04 June 2014 - 03:23 AM

We read it that you either engage with the the Nemesis / Apostate or explore.  But not both.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS