Photo

If you could give the new guy one piece of advice .. what would it be?

• Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#1 Conandoodle

Conandoodle

• Members
  • 115 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 06:52 AM

As the title states .. I'm new to the sport, have read some tutorials, forums, etc. but thought I would throw an invitation out there to offer some advice. Maybe a trick you picked up, a mistake you made, a resource that has been invaluable, so on and so forth.

So my friends, what one piece of advice would you pass on to the guy who just joined fighter school?

I'm a noob ..please be gentle.

#2 pure tanith fury

pure tanith fury

• Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 06:55 AM

Get out now! Only kidding, I only just started playing myself so I can't help, I need help actually, lol.

• Digitalkiller and Blail Blerg like this

#3 Keffisch

Keffisch

• Members
  • 693 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 06:56 AM

Practice formation flying, through asteroids, with enemy ships, without losing actions and still maintaining fire arcs.

• Sergovan, GroggyGolem, jasonkw and 1 other like this

#4 SDCC

SDCC

• Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 06:58 AM

As someone who is very new myself I'll say this.

Don't forget to use your actions! 

• Jo Jo and Conandoodle like this

Check out my blog at http://www.superdstuff.com/ where I review comics and films. Or maybe 'like' the Facebook page where I share anything I think is Super Duper - https://www.facebook...superduperstuff

8 x TIE Fighter. 4 x TIE Interceptor. 2 x Defender.

#5 Soontirbeblownup

Soontirbeblownup

• Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 07:02 AM

Get a better paying job... you're gonna need it!

Remember unique pilot skill on their cards, the amount of times people forget those (i always do!) actions and spend time getting used to templates so you have a rough idea where you'll end up.