Jump to content



Photo

MUST X OR Y, Blood of Gondor Quest 1B


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 isthar

isthar

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 08:07 PM

Given the latest FAQ (1.6+), and the attempt at clarifying how MUST X OR Y means player must try to do X, and if he/she could not, do Y (v.s. MUST EITHER X OR Y giving player the choice)...
 
Quest 1B of blood of gondor: "at the beginning of the combat phase, each player MUST turn each of his hidden cards faceup, OR take 1 hidden card"
 
What if I have no hidden cards; does it result in nothing (I turned up my zero cards) or taking a hidden card? (I could NOT do X, I MUST do Y)?
 
 
 
 
 
In general I would also like it if someone could point me to clarifications about this whole MUST, OR with respect to what counts as doing X. For example:
 
"Must pay 2 resources OR Y":
If I have one resource: must I still lose it, THEN fail to do X and thus do Y?


#2 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 423 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 03:23 AM

http://boardgamegeek...or-and-quest-1b

for the other part :
if you don't have 2 resources, you can't pay 2 resources, so you can only do Y. You don't lose the only resource you have.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS