Jump to content



Photo

Warg Lair


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 05:36 AM

So i have never toughed this before, but now when i am thinking it, how this thing goes?

I mean that do i have to find Mountain Warg in both of piles and add 2 of them in the staging area, if in discard pile and encounter deck has 1 Mountain Warg or do i have to find it in both piles and then put only 1 Mountain Warg in staging area.

 

This is probably really easy and dumb guestion, but i cant speak/write english very well, so can someone help me  :P



#2 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 836 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 05:59 AM

Not bad question.

 

If you are interested about no shuffling the encounter deck..., can you get the warg from discard pile only, and keep the order of the encounter deck?


A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#3 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 639 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 06:06 AM

You only add 1 to the staging area.

 

Every time a card instructs you to search the encounter deck you must shuffle it; even if you did find the card you were looking for in the discard pile.

 

I believe it is in the FAQ somewhere.



#4 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 08:01 AM

YAY!

Finally some good news  ^_^



#5 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 08:12 AM

I probably found it

 

(1.31) Self-referential effects 
If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be 
read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card 
that refers to other copies of itself will use the language 
“any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with 
the title...”
 not shure what this means but i think its this XD


#6 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 423 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 08:54 AM

"search ..... and add it"

not add "them".



#7 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 639 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 12:18 AM

 

I probably found it

 

(1.31) Self-referential effects 
If a card refers to its own title in its text it should be 
read as referring only to that copy of the card. A card 
that refers to other copies of itself will use the language 
“any copy of...” or “another copy of...” or “a card with 
the title...”
 not shure what this means but i think its this XD

 

That isn´t it.

This part of the FAQ is about (and Im just stating a quick and totally made-up example) if a card called "Mountain Paths" has a text along the lines of "when mountain paths becomes the active location put 1 damage on each ally in play"; meaning that you only count that specific version of Mountain Paths that becomes the active location and not also the ones that remain in the staging area to do 1 damage each.



#8 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 10:49 AM

I feel myself so stupid because i dont understand it  :P



#9 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 14 May 2014 - 10:49 AM

But thanks everybody for answers :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS