• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Coshuda

Coshuda

• Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 01:59 PM

Greeting Digital Community,

After extensive badgering and harassment from a couple members of my local gaming group I am finally getting around to checking out Netrunner. Cyberpunk has always been pretty interesting and I love the asymmetrical set up of the game. Having played more TCGs than I can recall I am new to the format of Netrunner. As such I come before the collective experience of what has continually proven to be a great community in where I should start. There a great many cards to get, are all necessary to start off or would it behoove me to just get it done and do a large order?

The core set seems a given, though I have seen many talking about getting more than one. Additionally what are a good amount of data packs to start off with? Should I get a core set, play some games and then go from there? So many options…

Thank you in advance everyone for you input.

More to follow after the jump.

Edited by Coshuda, 12 May 2014 - 02:00 PM.

Forces currently at my command: 

Galactic Empire: 12 TIE Fighters, 3 TIE Advanced, 9 TIE Interceptors, 5 TIE Bombers, 3 Firesprays, 2 Shuttles
Rebellion: 5 X-Wings, 4 Y-Wings, 6 A-Wings, 5 B-Wings, 3 YT-1300s, 2 HWK-290s, 1 Z-95 Headhunter, 1 Rebel Transport

#2 etherial

etherial

• Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 02:19 PM

For reference, as of the time of this writing, there are 12 Data Packs (MSRP $14.99, 3x20 cards) and 2 Deluxe Expansions (MSRP $29.99, 3x55 cards). The Core Set is MRSP $39.99 and contains 252 cards.