Jump to content



Photo

A hero rises ending.


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Wumpscutty

Wumpscutty

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 01:22 PM

We had this issue in our last game session..

 

The ending a hero rises states that, when a player reach the CoC with 13 or more fate he WINS the game.

 

Are a player then allowed to reach the CoC without any fate. And what would happen.

 

We had a player reaching the CoC through the treasure chambers teleport. He had no fate and would therefore not win the game, but was able to use the cheat fate spell in the next players turn giving him enough fate to win.



#2 Artaterxes

Artaterxes

    Member

  • Members
  • 277 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 02:05 PM

This problem exists with all the alternative endings that require a player to reach the Crown of Command after collecting things (e.g. Warlock's Quests, Quest Rewards, Wanted Posters, gold). If a player enters the Crown of Command without fulfilling the conditions, since no players can leave the Crown of Command, he is stuck there. If he is the first player to enter the Crown of Command space, this triggers "perma-death" (no more respawning). This could create a condition where nobody wins (all other characters are killed during normal gameplay and he is stuck on the Crown without the ability to win).

 

He can still play, casting spells etc., but he can't move off the space.


Edited by Artaterxes, 12 May 2014 - 02:06 PM.


#3 talismanisland

talismanisland

    Harbourmaster

  • Members
  • 1,945 posts

Posted 13 May 2014 - 06:03 AM

You can always add a proviso to any of the other Endings like that used in the Pandora's Box Ending.

 

pandoras-box.png

 

If anyone ends up at the Crown without the requisite number of gold, quests etc then they are teleported to the Plain of Peril instead.


Harbourmaster at Talisman Island - 15 magical years and counting!

Sometimes I even update the Talisman Island Facebook Page!

#4 Hunter Smith

Hunter Smith

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 12:56 PM

Why would he enter the CoC without having the required amount of fate to win in the first place?



#5 Rigmaster

Rigmaster

    Member

  • Members
  • 78 posts

Posted 15 May 2014 - 01:32 PM

Probably because he beats the dark lord with too much by accident or with the help of another player adding extra score to his attack against him... Come to think of it, that's a really mean thing to do to your fellow players. ;)


  • DomaGB likes this

#6 Uvatha

Uvatha

    Member

  • Members
  • 530 posts

Posted 17 May 2014 - 07:34 PM

Probably because he beats the dark lord with too much by accident or with the help of another player adding extra score to his attack against him... Come to think of it, that's a really mean thing to do to your fellow players. ;)

hehehe THATS TALISMAN..

 

Yeah add a proviso to any of the other Endings like that used in the Pandora's Box Ending, Nice one Island :).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS