Jump to content



Photo

Lion's Gate


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 HastAttack

HastAttack

    Member

  • Members
  • 354 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 07:44 AM

Sorry - I seem to have lost copy / paste ability ...

 

Can I use Lion's Gate to discard a power from one of my opponents characters

 

The text format is "Kneel Lion's Gate TO discard 1 power ...."

 

So I assume kneeling lion's gate is the cost and that is the only thing that applies to me



#2 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,779 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 07:49 AM

The target of the effect doesn't specify whose cards you can affect it with.  Therefore, anyone's cards are fair game to have power discarded off them.



#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,726 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 08:17 AM

Yes, discarding the power is an effect, not a cost.



#4 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,779 posts

Posted 12 May 2014 - 08:20 AM

Yes, discarding the power is an effect, not a cost.

 

Maybe I should just let you answer questions since I can't read them completely anymore.  I'm not that old yet but I'm getting there clearly...






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS