Jump to content



Photo

Errand Rider and gaining resources


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Ranger of the Force

Ranger of the Force

    Member

  • Members
  • 89 posts

Posted 10 May 2014 - 06:52 AM

Does Errand Rider add a resource to another hero's resource pool or simply move it there?  If I am prevented from gaining resources via card effects, does Errand Rider's ability help me get around that by moving a resource to a hero that needs one?



#2 Rapier

Rapier

    Member

  • Members
  • 475 posts

Posted 10 May 2014 - 08:22 AM

It is indeed a move - so if you're prevented from gaining new resources you could still move them around using the Errand rider.



#3 Demoncow

Demoncow

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 10 May 2014 - 09:17 AM

would this trigger the harbor master's response?

ffg_harbor-master-tdf.jpg

Demoncow: He who has become a marauder.

#4 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 352 posts

Posted 10 May 2014 - 09:33 AM

 

would this trigger the harbor master's response?

ffg_harbor-master-tdf.jpg

 

Apparently there is an official ruling: no. http://boardgamegeek...nd-errand-rider


"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."


#5 Rapier

Rapier

    Member

  • Members
  • 475 posts

Posted 10 May 2014 - 05:24 PM

 

 

would this trigger the harbor master's response?

 

 

Apparently there is an official ruling: no. http://boardgamegeek...nd-errand-rider

 

 

 

As an aside, the thread linked here says that Bifur would also work like errand rider -  but this isn't true. Errand rider explicitly says move one resource from one hero to another.

Bifur is pay 1 resource on hero X, then add one resource to Bifur. Making it a resource gain effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS