Jump to content



Photo

Venomous blade


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 IXIMrPinkIXI

IXIMrPinkIXI

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:36 PM

If the response of venomous blade is canceled. ( after u lose a challenge put venomous blade back into shadows) can't I just respond again in the same response window just like catelyn stark (low)?

#2 Slothgodfather

Slothgodfather

    Member

  • Members
  • 341 posts

Posted 08 May 2014 - 12:39 PM

The difference is Venomous Blade is a response on a card that is in play, and as such can only be triggered once per "condition met".  You only lost the 1 challenge, so you can only attempt to trigger VB once.  If you lose another challenge that phase, you can attempt to trigger the blade again.

 

Catelyn Stark is a character who's ability is triggered from out-of-play and does not have any self-limitations.   If she is cancelled, she remains in hand and you can use her ability again.


Edited by Slothgodfather, 08 May 2014 - 12:40 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS