Jump to content



Photo

Maiden's Bane and removal from challenge


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Pandademic

Pandademic

    Member

  • Members
  • 37 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 09:51 AM

Longship Maiden's Bane says: "Challenges: During a challenge, kneel Longship Maiden's Bane to have it participate in the current challenge on your side as a character with "cannot be killed" and X STR. X is the number of Warship cards you control." What happens to its card type when it's removed from a challenge? Does it immediately change back to a location when it's no longer participating, or does it remain a character until the end of the challenge? Would I be able to discard it with a card like The Price of War?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,658 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 10:19 AM

It is only a character while participating in the challenge. It stops being a character as soon as it stops participating - whether because it is removed or because the challenge resolves naturally.



#3 mdc273

mdc273

    Member

  • Members
  • 975 posts

Posted 06 May 2014 - 10:36 AM

It is only a character while participating in the challenge. It stops being a character as soon as it stops participating - whether because it is removed or because the challenge resolves naturally.

 

Wow, I never realized how vague the text they use for "participate in the current challenge" is. That probably should be tightened up at some point in the future.

 

The current convention is that it means "to become a participant in the current challenge" right? (the former being a lasting effect and the latter being an instantaneous effect)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS