Jump to content



Photo

X is the Question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kriptoman67

kriptoman67

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 02:32 AM

I just got the starter set and was going through the cards and the rules and noticed that on some cards it said "for X" or "use X" but the rule or card doesn't tell you what "X"  is can anyone explain and tell me what "X" is or is worth.  Thank You.



#2 Ratatoskr

Ratatoskr

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,582 posts

Posted 05 May 2014 - 03:27 AM

I just got the starter set and was going through the cards and the rules and noticed that on some cards it said "for X" or "use X" but the rule or card doesn't tell you what "X"  is can anyone explain and tell me what "X" is or is worth.  Thank You.

Welcome to the game!

 

The cards will always tell you what X is. In the Core Set there's two cards that use X as a variable:

 

Chella, Daughter of Cheyk

After you win a challenge in which at least 1 Clansman character participated, pay X gold to choose and return a location to its owner's hand, where X is the printed gold cost of that location.

 

X is the printed gold cost of the chosen location, it says so right on the card.

 

I Never Bet Against My Family

Pay X gold and kneel a House Lannister character to lower an opponent's claim by X (to a minimum of 0) for the duration of the challenge.

 

I can see how this one might trip you up. Well, it's simple: X is whatever amount of gold you decide to pay.

 

HTH.


  • Devon Greatwolf likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS