Jump to content



Photo

who is the "defending player"?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 awp832

awp832

    Member

  • Members
  • 359 posts

Posted 04 May 2014 - 04:02 PM

Some shadow cards do something to the "defending player".      Does that mean the player engaged with the enemy or the player who controls the character who is defending the attack?   

EG:  Player 1 is using a character with Sentinel to defend an attack of a monster engaged with Player 2,  "Under the Shadow" (CORE) is the shadow card.   Which player raises their threat?



#2 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,082 posts

Posted 04 May 2014 - 09:39 PM

The defending player is the player who the enemy is engaged with.  So in your scenario, Player 2 would raise his/her threat.  

 

Don't recall a source for that, but I'm sure I could come up with something official if you prefer :)



#3 kyrie

kyrie

    Member

  • Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 04 May 2014 - 10:13 PM

From p. 9 of FAQ:

 

Q: If a player does not declare any defenders against an 
attack, is he still considered the defending player?
 
A: Yes, the player an enemy is attacking is considered 
to be the defending player. Whether or not he declares 
defenders, and whether or not any other player 
declares defenders for him, does not change his status 
as the defending player for the attack.

  • tacomen253 likes this

"I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve." - Bilbo Baggins, The Fellowship of the Ring

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS