Jump to content



Photo

Switching location


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Dwarf king Bronze beard

Dwarf king Bronze beard

    Member

  • Members
  • 149 posts

Posted 30 April 2014 - 01:10 PM

So if i switch active location with West Road Travelers ability, does any travel costs activate.

 

Example: I play West Road Traveler from my hand and i use she´s ability to switch an active location to necromcer´s pass, which has travel effect: The first player must discard 2 cards from his hand at random to travel here. So if i switch location, does i have to resolve its travel effect?

 

 



#2 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 423 posts

Posted 30 April 2014 - 02:14 PM

No, just move them without any travel effect.

It trigger "becomes the active location" though, some have that as a forced effect trigger.

 

Also, west road traveler is switching, and you can't switch a location with nothing, you need to have an active location and another location to switch them.


  • Dwarf king Bronze beard likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS