Jump to content



Photo

Citadel Guards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Knchambless

Knchambless

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 April 2014 - 01:49 PM

Rules say that if the citadel guards roll the dice and get crossed swords it causes a retreat.  Is this instead of a hit or does it cause a hit and a retreat?



#2 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,235 posts

Posted 28 April 2014 - 03:51 PM

When you commit dice to trigger a special unit ability it's always instead


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League

#3 ccowan

ccowan

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 June 2014 - 10:15 PM

Yes, so in other words, you get to choose which one you want but you can only choose one.

Edited by ccowan, 11 June 2014 - 10:16 PM.

Online Tabletop Game similar to Battlelore - http://www.bonelands.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS