Jump to content



Photo

hunt for gollem quest


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 27 April 2014 - 02:26 PM

The first quest card 1B says that you draw three cards and select one for the staging area if a player successfully quests - does this only occur if you place progress tokens on the quest card or does this also include placing progress tokens on the active location too. Thanks

#2 monk

monk

    Member

  • Members
  • 138 posts

Posted 27 April 2014 - 02:46 PM

Also, forgot to add:-

1. If a clue card is attached to a hero does that count as in play?
2. If a clue card acts as a shadow card does it go into discard pile at the end of enemy attack phase like other shadow cards?

#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,046 posts

Posted 27 April 2014 - 05:18 PM

You'll do the Forced effect whether you place progress tokens on the quest card or not.  You are considered to have 'successfully quested' when you have more willpower committed than there is threat in the staging area at quest resolution, regardless of what happens to the resulting progress tokens.   

 

If a clue card is attached to a hero it is considered in play.

 

If a clue card is a shadow effect, it'll get discarded like any other shadow effects.  That can hurt! (or help, if you've already got a clue and there are some hunting parties on the table..)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS