Jump to content



Photo

dayne spearmean


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 IXIMrPinkIXI

IXIMrPinkIXI

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 26 April 2014 - 09:01 PM

Can I choose the spearman as claim for a mil challenge then while he is moribund response to put him back into shadows thus saving him from being killed and use his effect?

#2 -Istaril

-Istaril

    Member

  • Members
  • 810 posts

Posted 26 April 2014 - 09:35 PM

No - a card, once its moribund destination is set, can not have its moribund destination changed except by a replacement effect (that uses the word "instead", or is Call of the Three-Eyed Crow). The FAQ further specifies that you can't use it to pay costs of discarding/killing it, which, as this is written "put him into shadows TO choose a character", is a cost. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS