Jump to content



Photo

Conjurer's Image Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#21 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 783 posts

Posted 27 June 2014 - 02:10 PM

Well that, and with attacks the general rule of thumb is each surge ability can only be used once.  Granted, the recover surge isn't technically a surge ability, it basically acts just like one, and in a way could just be considered a surge ability that all attacks have.

Good point, that's a good way to look at it. It's clear now that this is a completely different situation- unless it's ruled otherwise, I'm comfortable playing that you can move image tokens with as many movement points as you care to spend.

 

That enables the tokens to act exactly like a magical remote control hero (for the purposes of movement and attack.) The conjurer can take a move action and move its image token up to the hero's speed, then perform an attack from its current space, or two attacks, or two moves.


Edited by Zaltyre, 27 June 2014 - 02:13 PM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS