Jump to content



Photo

Roast 'em or boil 'em


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Mndela

Mndela

    Member

  • Members
  • 862 posts

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:12 AM

A question about his shadow:

 

M1592.png

 

Text says: Shadow: Search the encounter deck for Troll Camp and add it to the staging area. Then, shuffle the encounter deck.

 

The question is about the 'then' theme. Like Caleb answered, it is only an effect that triggers if condition is triggered.

 

Well, the problem was: there weren't Troll Camps in the encounter deck. And we had sent a troll to the bottom of the encounter deck by O Elbereth Gilthonial.

 

M1494.png

 

The forum was open :) : i said that we hadn't to shuffle the encounter deck because condition wasn't triggered (no troll camps in encounter deck); but other players said that it was so becasue we tried to search into the encounter deck, so first part was trigered even if no Troll Camps inside.

 

What do you think? The 'Then...' text was triggered or not?

 

A wizard is never late..., he arrives precisely when it is the last round


#2 alogos

alogos

    Member

  • Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:22 AM

It's written in the rule that, whenever you search a card, you should shuffle.

 

Edit: Or the faq :

(1.21) Search Effects
Whenever a player searches through a deck, that player
shuffles the deck after searching it unless a card effect
says otherwise. Players do not shuffle or change the
order of a discard pile after searching it.

 


Edited by alogos, 24 April 2014 - 03:27 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS