Any writers here?

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 FootNote

FootNote

• Members
  • 257 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 08:40 PM

I have yet to write anything but I have always wanted to, or at least I always find myself wanting new story lines.

Has anyone been inspired by Edge of the Empire / Age of rebellion to write short stories of your PC?

"Everything Flows down leash...." -Anonymous 

FootNote's Custom Droids

#2 Icosiel

Icosiel

• Members
  • 69 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 08:50 PM

I am a writer professionally, and yes, I do love to write adventures for my group! I've yet to write any adventures for EotE, but I've ran my group through many long-winded stories in Call of Cthulhu and Pathfinder.

I guess I didn't really address your post.

#3 PrettyHaley

PrettyHaley

• Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 09:22 PM

I'd like to BE a writer. I did feel inspired to write stories about my EotE character but my brother and the other two players talked me out of it. :P

They said that there was a guy who played with them that did stuff like that and he got really weird about it. He wouldn't separate his writing from the game's story and say he should be allowed to keep things he wrote about or complain when the game didn't let him do the things quite like he'd put in his stories. It really made things difficult for everyone.

I know I can make up my own mind and, unless there's some local curse I'd be walking into by writing some stories about my PC, I won't be like that. But I feel like there's a LOT of accomodating going on to make sure I'm comfortable and can play (right down to the game we play!). I can write about other things in return.

- Haley

#4 DanteRotterdam

DanteRotterdam

• Members
  • 1,193 posts

Posted 22 April 2014 - 01:49 AM