Jump to content



Photo

focus to strike


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sutekh22

sutekh22

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 09:31 AM

During an engagement must I focus all my attacking or defending units to strike even if there are no units on the enemy side to strike against and the objective has already been destroyed?



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,369 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 09:42 AM

Yes, an engagement cannot end until all units have been focused to strike.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,430 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 09:59 AM

When in doubt, check the flowchart in the back of the rule book.  It shows that you "Repeat if any participating units are still ready."  Thus, until all participating units have been Exhausted (whether by focusing to strike or having a focus token placed on them in some other way), you keep repeating the resolve strikes steps.



#4 azato

azato

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 10:10 AM

I think I have been doing tactics wrong. Lets say I have tactics and I place a token on the opposing unit who has not gone yet, does that unit have to take an additional exhaust icon for being in the battle?


Edited by azato, 02 May 2014 - 10:20 AM.


#5 KennedyHawk

KennedyHawk

    Member

  • Members
  • 323 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 10:29 AM

Nope. Only ready (non-focused) units who are participating in the engagement are forced to strike.

 

So if you opponent has a non elite character committed to the force you may want to tactics another unit so that one gets double focused.



#6 azato

azato

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 02 May 2014 - 10:44 AM

I thought so....I was doing it wrong. Thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS