Jump to content



Photo

Question about StrongHolds


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ccowan

ccowan

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 09:14 AM

If there is an opponent stronghold in an area but no units, what is the process if I enter that space? Do I just need enough units to beat the stronghold? Or can I just walk in with one unit and take the area and replace with my stronghold?


Online Tabletop Game similar to Battlelore - http://www.bonelands.com


#2 The Death

The Death

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 06:55 PM

Hello, you need to beat the strength of the stronghold (6 units), but note that a battle starts, so a defender could use summon lightning to win (killing only your units), garrison could rise the strength as well to 7. Also the title card of battle could give it 2 strength more if there is a rune tokken etc. So some calculation needs to be made in order to win it.



#3 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,896 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 07:35 PM

Also, strictly speaking, the attacker should draw cards.  For most units, this won't matter that much, but if the attacker is Daqan or Waiqar, then Knights or Necromancers may want to pull the cards in case the Orb abilities trigger.



#4 ccowan

ccowan

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 15 June 2014 - 12:52 AM

Thanks for the info! Just played with these adjustments this evening and yes, it seems fair and smooth. Thanks!

Online Tabletop Game similar to Battlelore - http://www.bonelands.com


#5 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 325 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 02:46 PM

Also, strictly speaking, the attacker should draw cards.  For most units, this won't matter that much, but if the attacker is Daqan or Waiqar, then Knights or Necromancers may want to pull the cards in case the Orb abilities trigger.

I always pull cards for battle whether I have units that could benefit or not. Regardless, it affects the probability of the fate deck and could determine whether or not I want to attempt diplomacy later (or maybe the good cards are gone, and I want to get it reshuffled, etc.)



#6 sigmazero13

sigmazero13

    Rules Geek

  • Members
  • 1,896 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 03:54 PM

Same here :)



#7 The Death

The Death

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2014 - 09:04 AM

same here as well






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS