Jump to content



Photo

Completing quests? / explore question?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 PowerRing

PowerRing

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 April 2014 - 08:38 PM

can you complete a quest while a monster and or/minion is on the same location?  
1)Location is(was) perilous, with monster,..
2)survived peril ,..
3.0)wanted to complete quest, but
3.1)must the monster be defeated before the quest can be completed in the explore phase?

and can you do anything from the explore step while it's occupied by monsters or minions?

#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 19 April 2014 - 12:41 AM

Note that during Combat/Peril step, Sauron can only pick one or the other, so if he picks Peril, monster doesn't do anything. For the hero, as long as your turn doesn't end during Combat/Peril, you move on to Explore and can complete your Quest even with a monster there. And after doing the Quest, could even continue to move, again ignoring the monster. 


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 PowerRing

PowerRing

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:28 AM

Cool,.. wasn't sure if you needed to defeat the enemy before hand,..

Thanks for the quick reply,.. I just got this game, so I might be buggin you guys soon with more questions?
Again, thanks,...


Oh,.. can 2 plots take up the same location?,..

#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,300 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 12:52 AM

Depends on the Plots. Some say you can't have another Plot there (like the 2 Broken Line of Kings, can't have them target the same Haven), others you can, like the two Isengard Plots (Saruman and Uruk-hai IIRC).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#5 PowerRing

PowerRing

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 April 2014 - 08:23 PM

Yeah,.. I came across those plot cards last night,.. made me chuckle,.. they answered the question,..
Thanks alot dirty mind dude,..




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS