Jump to content



Photo

Annexing the Sheriff's office question.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Allevil669

Allevil669

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 11:45 PM

First, I sure hope that this forum isn't dead.

 

Second, I have a question about annexing the Sheriff's office. One of my players insists that when he moves the sheriff, he's allowed to simply place the sheriff back where he was.

 

The rest of us disagree, with the argument that the rules say: "When a player annexes the Sheriff ’s Office, he moves the Sheriff token to any intersection of three plots on the board." and that placing the Sheriff back where he was isn't "moving" him.

 

Anyone have a official or semi-official ruling on this?



#2 JHagedorn0125

JHagedorn0125

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 August 2014 - 10:51 AM

Annexing a building is optional, so he doesn't have to move him at all



#3 John Bua

John Bua

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 20 August 2014 - 04:45 PM

 I have always played that you can leave him where he is if that is what you want.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS