Jump to content



Photo

Conjurer class question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 thelostsoldier

thelostsoldier

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 06 April 2014 - 02:19 PM

This class looks pretty cool and could be used with multiple strategies IF the conjurer can spawn the images on the overlord's turn. Is that possible?

Edit: also can Tinashi the wanderer use her flip ability to move through a door?

Edited by thelostsoldier, 06 April 2014 - 02:33 PM.


#2 Whitewing

Whitewing

    Member

  • Members
  • 417 posts

Posted 06 April 2014 - 05:29 PM

Spaces separated by a door are not considered adjacent, treat the door as a wall that can be turned into an opening. So no, she cannot teleport through the door with her heroic feat. The same rule applies to Tombell, or to the burrow of plague worms, etc.

 

I believe that the conjurer cannot summon the images on the overlord's turn, but I'd have to check.



#3 Zaltyre

Zaltyre

    Member

  • Members
  • 520 posts

Posted 10 April 2014 - 01:45 PM

Spaces separated by a door are not considered adjacent, treat the door as a wall that can be turned into an opening. So no, she cannot teleport through the door with her heroic feat. The same rule applies to Tombell, or to the burrow of plague worms, etc.

Interestingly though, the new door type object in Nerekhall- the portcullis- allows counting of spaces, adjacency, and attack, just not movement. Tomble, Tinashi, and plague worms could place their figures on the other side of those.


Edited by Zaltyre, 10 April 2014 - 01:45 PM.


#4 BentoSan

BentoSan

    Member

  • Members
  • 390 posts

Posted 11 April 2014 - 12:30 PM

 

Spaces separated by a door are not considered adjacent, treat the door as a wall that can be turned into an opening. So no, she cannot teleport through the door with her heroic feat. The same rule applies to Tombell, or to the burrow of plague worms, etc.

Interestingly though, the new door type object in Nerekhall- the portcullis- allows counting of spaces, adjacency, and attack, just not movement. Tomble, Tinashi, and plague worms could place their figures on the other side of those.

 

 

Thematically thats kinda cool, Tomble disappears into a cloud of smoke which wafts though the portcullis and he reappears on the other side :D






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS