Jump to content



Photo

0 move and overlap


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#21 sneth

sneth

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 07 April 2014 - 09:14 PM

They are no longer overlapping, but they are touching.  You can't have the ship as your target, but I can't find anything that would forfeit your action.  That is only listed for overlapping conditions.

 

"From the opposite end of the template, move 

the active ship backward along the top of the 
template until it no longer overlaps another ship"


#22 Forgottenlore

Forgottenlore

    Midnight Dreary

  • Members
  • 1,439 posts

Posted 07 April 2014 - 10:17 PM

They are no longer overlapping, but they are touching. You can't have the ship as your target,


Is this addressed to my post just prior? If so, the FAQ is very explicit that if 2 ships did not overlap during the current round they are not considered touching. So even if they were touching last round and both executed stationary maneuvers so that their bases are still in contact, they are no longer considered touching according to the rules and could target each other, assuming arc of fire and such.

Edited by Forgottenlore, 07 April 2014 - 10:17 PM.

Thanks, Troy

 

Once Upon a Midnight Dreary....





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS