Jump to content



Photo

Collecting Power Tokens


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Ser Gerbil

Ser Gerbil

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 09:45 AM

I have a beginner's question here-

 

 

During the Resolve Consolidate Power Orders step each turn, we've been collecting power tokens for each power icon printed on the board in controlled territories, in addition to whatever Consolidate Power Orders have been played.  Is this incorrect?  I know you're supposed to collect 2 tokens if the order is placed in a region containing a power icon, but do you collect nothing in those regions if you haven't played a Consolidate Power Order there?



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 430 posts

Posted 04 April 2014 - 12:36 PM

we've been collecting power tokens for each power icon printed on the board in controlled territories, in addition to whatever Consolidate Power Orders have been played.  do you collect nothing in those regions if you haven't played a Consolidate Power Order there?

 

 

Yes, you get nothing.

 

"When a player resolves a Consolidate Power
Order, he removes the Consolidate Power token
to gain one Power token from the Power Pool, plus one additional
Power token for each Power icon printed on the area in which the
Consolidate Power Order was assigned
."

 

If you don't have a Consolidate Order on the area, you get no Power from it.

 

 



#3 ThunderCloud

ThunderCloud

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 September 2014 - 11:31 PM

Do you get any Power Tokens if placed a Consolidate Power Order on an area where only a Footman Unit occupies with No Crown printed on the map of that specific area?



#4 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 430 posts

Posted 05 September 2014 - 10:24 AM

Yes, you get one Power Token.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS