Jump to content



Photo

Shadow Op ?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Rogue 4

Rogue 4

    Member

  • Members
  • 343 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 08:37 AM

ffg_across-the-anoat-sector-edge-of-darkffg_shadow-operative-the-battle-of-hoth-

 

Ok, so if I have two of these units attacking an objective and I allow the first one to strike and resolve its icons and then activate its Action ability, will the second one be attacking alone and recieve the bonus from "Across the Anoat Sector"?

 

 


Millennium Falcon, Rebel Transport, Tantive IV, A-Wing x2, B-wing, E-Wing, X-wing x4, Y-wing, Z95 Headhunter x2, HWK-290, TIE Fighter x 5, TIE Advanced x1, TIE Bomber, x1, TIE Interceptor x1, TIE Defender, TIE Phantom,  Imperial Aces, Slave I, Lambda Shuttle

 


#2 KennedyHawk

KennedyHawk

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 10:48 AM

Yes!

 

Attacking alone is checked when it matters. So when a unit strikes if it is attacking alone it will gain the blast. This can also trigger if the DS player is defending with a unit as one unit may die leaving the other attacking alone. And for non-shadow operatives you can always return them to your hand (swindle, fall back, tactical retreat, etc).

 

Note this won't help you with some attacking alone abilities. For example the Sleuth Scout checks if they are attacking alone at the end of the declare attackers phase. If you opponent passes you could secret guardian (or ackbar) in another unit though.


Edited by KennedyHawk, 02 April 2014 - 10:49 AM.


#3 PBrennan

PBrennan

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 04:20 PM

To the first para, all correct.

 

A note to the second though, that Sleuth Scout is a constant and is continually checked - but it ends up only being relevant each time the defending player attempts to declare a defender. Ackbar can bypass this because he can become a participant in an engagement without being declared. But Secret Guardian can't, all he can do is enter play and then, to become a participant, he'll need to follow the usual declaration process (or use an effect).



#4 KennedyHawk

KennedyHawk

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 03 April 2014 - 07:58 AM

This is correct I don't know what I was thinking XD






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS