• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 darkflop

darkflop

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 29 March 2014 - 05:27 PM

Hi everyone!
I'm fairly new to X-Wing and now regularly play 75pts games at my LGS, and I've been trying to build a decent Imperial list that's not a TIE swarm. I have 3 TIE fighters, the Imp Aces (which I just bought) and a Firespray.

I tried with the Firespray first but the few lists I've tried so far (all variants of Firespray + 2 TIEs) either don't seem to work well or I'm really bad at flying them effectively!

I always test my new builds (playing alone) against Luke + R2-F2, Rookie Pilot and Gold Squad Pilot + Ion turret and so far the rebels are undefeated!

Now that I have the Aces I've put together this list:
- Kir Kanos (24)
- Lt. Lorrir + Stealth Device (26)
- Academy Pilot (12)
- Academy Pilot (12)

What do you think of this squad?
Do you think there's a way to effectively include the Firespray in 75pts?

Thanks for your help and advice :)

#2 Aminar

Aminar

• Members
  • 3,098 posts

Posted 29 March 2014 - 05:34 PM

75 points favors cheap ships pretty extensively.  Were I you I'd run an Interceptor(your choice) with Stealth supported by Howlrunner with stealth and then two Tie's.  Maybe Backstabber or Dark Curse and an Academy.

#3 darkflop

darkflop

• Members
  • 25 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 03:21 AM

Thanks, I'll try this then:
- Lt. Lorrir + Stealth Device
- Howlrunner + Stealth Device
- Backstabber (or Dark Curse? I'm not sure which is best. I suppose it's a matter of aggressive vs defensive?)
- Academy Pilot

I also want to use my Firespray, as I just love this ship!
I thought of this to include one of my fancy new Interceptors as well:
- Boba Fett + Seismic Charges + PSL + Engine Upgrade
- Lt. Lorrir + Stealth Device

It might not be a competitive list, but could be fun to play!

#4 Cubanboy

Cubanboy

Pending Forum Submission

• Members
  • 1,078 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 04:08 AM