Jump to content



Photo

I have my copy of Shadows of Nerekhall. Questions?


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#41 The Thing In The Attic

The Thing In The Attic

    Member

  • Members
  • 206 posts

Posted 08 April 2014 - 12:22 PM

Aw, jealous!

 

Does Lady Eliza or Belthir appear in the main quests, since they weren't in Labyrinth of Ruin?

 

 

I'm really disapointed about this, but only the new lieutenants appears on SoN. So, no Farrow members, no Splig, no Belthir, only Rylan and Thystaine Olliven, Verminous and Gargan Mirklace. That's really bad :(

 

Actually this is good.

 

If you buy the Lieutenant packs of your favorite Lieutenants then you can use them as Agents in any of the new quests offered by Shadows Of Nerekhall by swapping them with an open monster group.

 

Many of the Agents cannot be played in a quest and sometimes a whole campaign that normally features them. And Visa-versa you can use the Lieutenants from Shadows of Nerekrall in the other campaigns to add new spice and story elements to older quests that you many or may not have already played. The Plot cards, threat and fortune add great flavor to the game too. 

 

And you can always use the Quest Vault to design your own quest to slip into Shadows campaign using Lieutenants and items from the other expansions.

 

FFG are producing a great 'sandbox' product that scratches the itch that conventional RPG's don't scratch.   



#42 rugal

rugal

    Member

  • Members
  • 679 posts

Posted 08 April 2014 - 02:23 PM

you can use agent in campaign that features them, only the "boss" cannot.

So, Merrick and Eliza in Nerekhall wouldn't have been a mess, and could have been used as agents too.



#43 griton

griton

    Member

  • Members
  • 496 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:48 AM

you can use agent in campaign that features them, only the "boss" cannot.

So, Merrick and Eliza in Nerekhall wouldn't have been a mess, and could have been used as agents too.

 

Note that they specified (emphasis mine) "cannot be played in a quest and sometimes a whole campaign". You cannot summon Eliza as an Agent where she already appears as a Lieutenant, so if Eliza was in some Nerekhall quests, the utility of her Summon card is diminished compared to using a Lieutenant Pack for a Lieutenant that you'll never encounter normally in the quests since you know you'll have the option to use that Summon card in every quest.


Edited by griton, 09 April 2014 - 08:48 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS