Jump to content


Forced to do all actions in encounters?

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 DarkRaven47



  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 March 2014 - 08:33 PM

In this case, I'm referring to a specific encounter on a other world card. It states: "You find yourself in an ancient and abandoned temple. Pass a Luck (-1) check to find a golden statue worth $10. However, if you take it, you are Cursed."


Do you have to do the Luck check and if you pass, do you have to take the statue and therefore have to get cursed? Or can you choose not to take the statue?

#2 Tibs



  • Members
  • 4,611 posts

Posted 28 March 2014 - 09:35 PM

The first part, the Luck check, is mandatory. If you pass, you then have the option of taking the statue and also getting the curse. If you fail the Luck check, you don't even have the option.

#3 Wolfgar



  • Members
  • 334 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 02:16 PM

Not that I would take it. $10 is almost never worth getting Cursed.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS