Jump to content



Photo

Ruling on Law in combination with Ghosts of Creuss


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Angelhelm

Angelhelm

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 March 2014 - 12:10 PM

So in my last game we passed a all that said all worm holes were adjacent.

 

Now  Ghosts of Creuss reads a player may not use an A or B worm hole to access a system they control. 

 

Now if I have a movement of three,  can I move  thru a B wormhole to the D wormhole outside of his homeworld. (Which he doesn't control) then go back thru the D wormhole to his home system?

 

We fought about this for some time so if anyone can give me some insight as to what the proper ruling of this is that would be appreciated. 



#2 Orc Slaver

Orc Slaver

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 26 March 2014 - 02:04 PM

Does he control his homesystem? If so, then you are not allowed to use a B wormhole to get there. You may not use a B wormhole at any point to get to a system controlled by the Ghosts of Creuss.



#3 Angelhelm

Angelhelm

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 March 2014 - 05:58 PM

Yes but he also has a D wormhole outside of his home system which he doesn't control. So Could we wormhole to the D wormhole outside of his home system then back thru to his home system?


Edited by Angelhelm, 26 March 2014 - 05:58 PM.


#4 Orc Slaver

Orc Slaver

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 26 March 2014 - 06:31 PM

1. Are you making a move that at any point uses an A or B wormhole?

2. Does this move take you into a system controlled by the Ghosts of Creuss?

 

If yes and yes: you may not activate said system per the Ghosts of Creuss special ability.

The political card in question is irrelevant. That card doesn't make D wormholes into A or B wormholes; it simply makes them adjacent to A and B wormholes for purposes of movement

 

(edit in italics)


Edited by Orc Slaver, 27 March 2014 - 05:53 AM.


#5 Angelhelm

Angelhelm

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 March 2014 - 11:22 AM

Awesome thanks, That answers my question. 



#6 Alanthemoderate

Alanthemoderate

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 27 March 2014 - 04:23 PM

That sounds good for the Ghosts, sense they could use their D wormhole to get anywhere



#7 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 30 March 2014 - 03:45 AM

That sounds good for the Ghosts, sense they could use their D wormhole to get anywhere

Not really.
There can only ever be 3 "D" wormholes on the board at any given time. Two of them have a constant placement in the Creuss Home System off map and on the space where their Home System would be if they were not the Creuss. The third "D" wormhole is located on board their flagship and can only exist if said ship does. I know that many people have misinterpreted the Creuss flagship rules as it being able to travel anywhere with only 1 move. This is incorrect. It only has a movement of 1 (if memory serves) and the flagship rules do state that you treat the target system as having THE wormhole. Not A wormhole. The end result of this is that the Creuss may move ships from their home system or the Creuss Gate to the same system as the one their flagship is moving to.
  • adamwehn likes this

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#8 Alanthemoderate

Alanthemoderate

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 05:01 PM

 

That sounds good for the Ghosts, sense they could use their D wormhole to get anywhere

Not really.
There can only ever be 3 "D" wormholes on the board at any given time. Two of them have a constant placement in the Creuss Home System off map and on the space where their Home System would be if they were not the Creuss. The third "D" wormhole is located on board their flagship and can only exist if said ship does. I know that many people have misinterpreted the Creuss flagship rules as it being able to travel anywhere with only 1 move. This is incorrect. It only has a movement of 1 (if memory serves) and the flagship rules do state that you treat the target system as having THE wormhole. Not A wormhole. The end result of this is that the Creuss may move ships from their home system or the Creuss Gate to the same system as the one their flagship is moving to.

 

But with this law couldn't they use the wormhole in their home system to go to any A or B wormhole, or even the one from the Flagship?



#9 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 02 April 2014 - 09:53 PM

That sounds good for the Ghosts, sense they could use their D wormhole to get anywhere

Not really.
There can only ever be 3 "D" wormholes on the board at any given time. Two of them have a constant placement in the Creuss Home System off map and on the space where their Home System would be if they were not the Creuss. The third "D" wormhole is located on board their flagship and can only exist if said ship does. I know that many people have misinterpreted the Creuss flagship rules as it being able to travel anywhere with only 1 move. This is incorrect. It only has a movement of 1 (if memory serves) and the flagship rules do state that you treat the target system as having THE wormhole. Not A wormhole. The end result of this is that the Creuss may move ships from their home system or the Creuss Gate to the same system as the one their flagship is moving to.
But with this law couldn't they use the wormhole in their home system to go to any A or B wormhole, or even the one from the Flagship?

No the law in question only makes Alpha and Beta wormholes interconnected. The Creuss Delta wormholes still only lead to pther Delta wormholes. Also, it has been ruled that only the Creuss may use their flagship wormhole.

The Creuss could, however, use their racial tech "Slave Wormhole Generator" to create an A or B wormhole in either their Home System or the Creuss Gate and go to any A or B from it. If said law is in effect.

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#10 Alanthemoderate

Alanthemoderate

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 05 April 2014 - 01:14 AM

 

 

 

That sounds good for the Ghosts, sense they could use their D wormhole to get anywhere

Not really.
There can only ever be 3 "D" wormholes on the board at any given time. Two of them have a constant placement in the Creuss Home System off map and on the space where their Home System would be if they were not the Creuss. The third "D" wormhole is located on board their flagship and can only exist if said ship does. I know that many people have misinterpreted the Creuss flagship rules as it being able to travel anywhere with only 1 move. This is incorrect. It only has a movement of 1 (if memory serves) and the flagship rules do state that you treat the target system as having THE wormhole. Not A wormhole. The end result of this is that the Creuss may move ships from their home system or the Creuss Gate to the same system as the one their flagship is moving to.
But with this law couldn't they use the wormhole in their home system to go to any A or B wormhole, or even the one from the Flagship?

No the law in question only makes Alpha and Beta wormholes interconnected. The Creuss Delta wormholes still only lead to pther Delta wormholes. Also, it has been ruled that only the Creuss may use their flagship wormhole.

The Creuss could, however, use their racial tech "Slave Wormhole Generator" to create an A or B wormhole in either their Home System or the Creuss Gate and go to any A or B from it. If said law is in effect.

 

After  checking the racial tech card, it says no home systems on it, so the closest they could do is a system that boarders their home






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS