Jump to content



Photo

Copies of a card in draft?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 pppalma

pppalma

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 09:08 PM

Can I have more than 3 copies of the same card in a Draft?

#2 frybender

frybender

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 10:59 PM

Yes.

 

You can have as many copies of the same card as you'd like



#3 c08

c08

    Member

  • Members
  • 34 posts

Posted 07 June 2014 - 03:18 AM

I've recently bought game including Draft Pack.

 

I haven't checked all draft cards but it seems that cards from draft have exactly the same text as normal cards. Is there any difference (beside small icon and PoD quality)?



#4 CommissarFeesh

CommissarFeesh

    Member

  • Members
  • 648 posts

Posted 07 June 2014 - 04:09 AM

Nope, apart from the IDs Draft cards are identical to normal cards (except the print quality and icon as you mentioned).



#5 sora23

sora23

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 07:08 PM

are drafts cards playable in touranment can you use them in regular play. i just want to know.



#6 pppalma

pppalma

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 07:17 PM

The answer is yes.
The only advice is to use them in dark/black/non transparent sleeves, because as these cards are printed directly from ffg have some slight difference in color or finish.

#7 sora23

sora23

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 16 June 2014 - 07:56 PM

thank you every much.



#8 Grimwalker

Grimwalker

    Member

  • Members
  • 611 posts

Posted 18 June 2014 - 09:57 AM

also slight variance in size, thickness, and color of the paper stock; makes them very easy to just look at the deck and see the one that doesn't match, or feel it with your fingertips. Sleeves obscure the tactile variance.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS