Jump to content



Photo

Using MH's version of The King in Yellow


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 SemiAddict

SemiAddict

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 09:17 AM

The 12/12 FAQ makes it clear (MH, page 42) that an Environment Mythos card triggers a King in Yellow Acts card even if it is discarded and another card is drawn.  This means that Jacqueline Fine's "Precognition" ability will not prevent such a card from acting as a trigger.

 

However, it's also clear from the MH rules that the original 6 Headline cards from KiY that trigger Acts cards are to be kept in the Mythos deck.  So, can "Precognition" still get rid of one of these cards without an Acts card being triggered? I can see arguments for both yes and no; just wondering how other people feel about it.



#2 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,601 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 11:58 AM

Yes, they can be discarded without effect. That is their Headline text, and the Act cards don't trigger because of a headline. In other words, the cards must be allowed to go through with their Headlines, so Jacky can stop them.

 

The ruling in the FAQ is there to prevent Cthugha from neutering the Act deck.


Edited by Tibs, 22 March 2014 - 11:58 AM.

  • SemiAddict likes this

#3 SemiAddict

SemiAddict

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:56 PM

Thanks, Tibs, the Cthugha explanation makes perfect sense.

 

Now I can at least blame our last loss on poor officiating!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS