Jump to content


Conquest and Seasoned Smuggler

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 adamdynris



  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 07:27 AM

Seasoned Smuggler : Smuggler, Ally Prized 1. Response: After you win a ico_power.png challenge in which Seasoned Smuggler participated, choose and stand a prized card.


Conquest : 

  • Text: 
    When you announce your agenda, name a House. Ignore the out-of-House gold penalty when playing cards or placing setup cards with that affiliation. Your out-of-House character and attachment cards with that affiliation gain 'prized 1' while leaving play. Your out-of-House location cards with that affiliation gain 'prized 2' while leaving play.


Conquest say that your cards OOH gain Prized when they leave play!


Can you stand your OOH charactr with Seasoned Smuggler or not?

#2 Daenarys



  • Members
  • 374 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 07:44 AM

No, not unless the OOH character already has prize printed or gained prized another way whilst in play


The agenda only gives prized when leaving play

Edited by Daenarys, 22 March 2014 - 07:46 AM.

#3 Pandademic



  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:10 AM

It wouldn't happen often, but it would still be possible, wouldn't it? The OOH card just needs to be leaving play during the resolution of the power challenge. So for example:


1. Player 1 wins a power challenge with Seasoned Smuggler participating

2. Player 2 triggers Areo Hotah's (PotS) response, chooses and kills Player 1's OOH character

3. OOH character becomes moribund and gains prized 1

4. Player 1 triggers Seasoned Smuggler's response, stands the OOH character


Obviously, most of the time the stand won't matter. But if the OOH character happens to be a kneeling Brothel Guard, you'd be able to trigger his response as well.


So in other words, Seasoned Smuggler and Conquest can technically interact, but it's probably too limited to ever be worthwhile.

  • mdc273 and doulos2k like this

#4 -Istaril



  • Members
  • 814 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:24 AM

Yup, Pandademic, that's correct.

#5 Bomb


    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,790 posts

Posted 24 March 2014 - 08:45 AM

Yep.  It really isn't something to worry about unless it's something that triggers off standing, like the Brothel Guard.  Nothing that I think is remotely abusive.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS