Jump to content



Photo

Paper shield vs shadows


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 IXIMrPinkIXI

IXIMrPinkIXI

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 20 March 2014 - 02:51 PM

Can I use paper shield on a shadow event card? Does the 2 gold it costs to put an event in the shadows count as a gold cost?

#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,569 posts

Posted 20 March 2014 - 04:18 PM

Yes, you can use Paper Shield on appropriate Shadow events.

The 2 gold to put it into Shadows and anything you have to pay to bring the card out of Shadows are not considered part of the cost of the event effect. They are costs of the Shadow mechanic. Paper Shield can be used on any Shadow even effect that does not have a prohibiting cost as part of the card's triggered text.
  • Devon Greatwolf likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS