Jump to content



Photo

Static effects


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 IXIMrPinkIXI

IXIMrPinkIXI

    Member

  • Members
  • 124 posts

Posted 18 March 2014 - 05:54 PM

When you have two static effect that are opposing each other what happens?
Example: my opponent plays men of pride non unique characters lose all key words, I have khorane sathmantes who give my smuggles stealth. Do I lose my keywords then gain them back. Or do I gain my keywords then lose them?

#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,725 posts

Posted 18 March 2014 - 06:26 PM

You add the two modifiers together and apply the result, just like gaining and losing STR, icons, etc.

 

So, Men of Pride gives non-unique characters "-1" of every keyword that exists. Khorane gives Smuggler characters "+1" of the "stealth" keyword. So for non-unique Smuggler characters, you combine them, getting "+1 Stealth (Khorane) -1 Stealth (MoP) = 0." Assuming those are the only keyword modifiers, they cancel each other out, leaving the character with whatever is printed in its text box.



#3 SamFishersTeddy

SamFishersTeddy

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 November 2014 - 07:26 PM

We had some questions about Khorane:
I​f somehow he loses stealth(for example with arya(core)) does he get stealth again from his text(which seems to be like a permanent effect)?

And if the Fleet from Lys would lose stealth(again from arya) would the fleet have still one stealth left? 



#4 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,725 posts

Posted 24 November 2014 - 08:44 AM

I​f somehow he loses stealth(for example with arya(core)) does he get stealth again from his text(which seems to be like a permanent effect)?

 

 

It is permanent, but so is Arya (or whatever took the stealth away). So he loses it, gets it back, loses it again, etc. The two effects ("gains" and "loses") cancel each other out, leaving him with nothing. 1 - 1 = 0.

 

Same thing for the fleet. 1 - 1 = 0.

 

Now, if you are talking about the Fleet and Khorane being out at the same time, you're looking at 1 + 1 - 1 = 1....


  • SamFishersTeddy likes this




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS