Jump to content



Photo

How does the Mentak Salvage ability work on flagships?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 zeromage

zeromage

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 15 March 2014 - 11:09 PM

Is this is a situation where a flagship can be constructed outside of a home system?



#2 Fnoffen

Fnoffen

    Member

  • Members
  • 544 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 12:38 AM

I would probably rule that flagships be excluded from the possibility of salvage. FAQ might have something about it.
  • adamwehn likes this

Pax Magnifica Bellum Gloriosum


#3 adamwehn

adamwehn

    Member

  • Members
  • 121 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 03:16 AM

I would probably rule that flagships be excluded from the possibility of salvage. FAQ might have something about it.

 

I would concur with this, from a roleplaying perspective I would envision each flagship having some kind of special technology that each race is hell bent on destroying if the ship is about to go down.  Thus the end is near and they hit the button to destroy said technology.



#4 robertcop2

robertcop2

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 05:23 AM

FAQ page 13: "Q: Are there any circumstances when a player can build his flagship out of his home system? A: No."


  • adamwehn likes this

#5 Orc Slaver

Orc Slaver

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 16 March 2014 - 04:35 PM

FAQ page 13: "Q: Are there any circumstances when a player can build his flagship out of his home system? A: No."

 

 

The Mentak doesn't build units with Salvage Operations. He places them in the system in question. This is why the Mentak can place a war sun in the system if a war sun was destroyed, but the Mentak don't have the War sun technology which allows you to "build" war suns.



#6 robertcop2

robertcop2

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 17 March 2014 - 07:37 AM

FAQ page 10: "Q: Can Salvage Operations be used to rebuild a destroyed War Sun if the Mentak do not have the War Sun technology? A: No. You may only build a War Sun if you have the War Sun technology."



#7 Orc Slaver

Orc Slaver

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 17 March 2014 - 03:27 PM

I stand corrected.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS