Jump to content



Photo

Two questions on the Tech Bubble AC


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nikas Zekeval

Nikas Zekeval

    Member

  • Members
  • 42 posts

Posted 13 March 2014 - 05:19 PM

Like it says on the tin:

 

One, the card mentions it can only be used if you select the Tech SC.  Can you play it if you use Masterful Strategy to play the Tech SC?

 

Two, the inevitable Jol-Nar question.  Does using Tech Bubble to get the secondary then allow the Jol-Nar to use his racial ability to claim the Primary, for a second time?  Assuming that is he avoids the sabotage(s) this will draw that is? :rolleyes:



#2 adamwehn

adamwehn

    Member

  • Members
  • 121 posts

Posted 14 March 2014 - 04:48 AM

Like it says on the tin:

 

One, the card mentions it can only be used if you select the Tech SC.  Can you play it if you use Masterful Strategy to play the Tech SC?

 

Two, the inevitable Jol-Nar question.  Does using Tech Bubble to get the secondary then allow the Jol-Nar to use his racial ability to claim the Primary, for a second time?  Assuming that is he avoids the sabotage(s) this will draw that is? :rolleyes:

 

I would interpret this card as being only when you choose it, since you choose your SC during the strategy phase and not when playing an action card I would say that you cannot play this action card if you use the Masterful Strategy AC to gain the technology card.As for the Jol-Nar using this action card it is useful to them if they are forced into taking the Technology card, otherwise it is not of much use for Jol-Nar.  The key word in this action card is "choose" If you do not choose the card for yourself the card is not able to be used in my interpretation.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS